Electric Prunes LP "Mass in F Minor"

This psychedelic group was formed in 1966 in Seattle, Washington. Original line up lasted for only the 1st & 2nd album. Lineup for "Mass in F Minor" is Mark Kincaid (vocals & guitar), Ron Morgan (guitar), John Herren (keyboards) Brett Wade (bass) and Richard Whetstone (vocals & drums). This was the only album by this lineup to chart. An electric rock mass sung in Latin, the work is an enthralling wonder. The guitar work in "Angus Dei" is urgently ethereal. Most psych albums did not follow a theme, which is why this makes the Electric Prunes a unique and inspiring psychedelic act.

You must have Real Player to audition this clipYou must have Real Player to audition this clip

Click here for Real Audio

Click here to download Real Player - FREE!!!

Click here for Real Audio Player

Click here for a discographyClick here for a discography

Click here for a discography

Links to other cool music sites

Return to The Vinyl Sanctuary Home Page

Send E-Mail to The Vinyl Sanctuary

"Let it blossom, let it flow....""Let it blossom, let it flow...."